BMV Fee Reduction or Waiver
Extended through December 31, 2019


Dayton Municipal Court
P.O. Box 10700
301 West Third Street
Dayton, OH 45402

8:00 am to 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday, excluding holidays, for the acceptance of case filings and payments.

Traffic and Criminal payments can also be paid online at

Criminal/Traffic Case Search

Civil Case Search

Parking Ticket Search

Photo Enforcement Ticket Search

Photo Enforcement FAQ

General Docket

Housing Docket



The Dayton Municipal Court


The Dayton Municipal Court is a limited jurisdiction court of record whose judicial function is to apply the law to specific controversies brought before it and to resolve disputes between people and other legal entities. The court operates under the rule of law to assure that the protections of law are available to all people.

The Dayton Municipal Court was created in 1913 by the Ohio State Legislature and began its judicial operation in 1914. The court has boundaries of the City of Dayton. The court has subject matter jurisdiction over a violation of any ordinance of the City of Dayton; any state of Ohio statutory misdemeanor or traffic violation committed in Dayton; and jurisdiction to preside over preliminary hearings for felony cases that occur in the City of Dayton. Jurisdiction also includes civil cases when the amount in dispute is $15,000 or less and for small claims cases when the amount in dispute is $6,000 or less.

Five full-time judges serve on the Dayton Municipal Court. Each judge is elected on a nonpartisan ballot to serve a six-year term of office. Judges must be attorneys, required to have practiced law for a minimum of six years and be residents of the City of Dayton. All judges are sworn to administer justice in every case and to ensure that the cases before them are conducted in an impartial and equitable manner. Annually, the judges elect a Presiding Judge and an Administrative Judge. These judges meet regularly with the Court Administrator to review the operations and policies of the court.

Two full-time magistrates are appointed by the court to hear certain civil cases, small claims cases, eviction procedures and initial appearances for defendants summoned in for arraignment. They also preside over minor traffic and criminal cases.

The administrative, professional, technical and clerical functions of the court are provided by 55 court employees. Support positions include a court administrator, magistrates, legal assistant, court technology manager and IT technical support coordinator, probation officers, assignment coordinators, bailiffs, marshal, secretaries , paralegals, and electronic home detention officers.


Mark E. Owens, Clerk of Court


Ann Marie Murray, Court Administration


FAX: 937-333-4494

Central Payments


FAX: 937-333-4468

Civil Division


FAX: 937-333-4468

Criminal Division


FAX: 937-234-1511

Traffic Division


FAX: 937-333-7558

Bailiff Office


Jury Information


FAX: 937-333-4468

Probation Services


Warrant Enforcement


Judges Offices

Honorable Carl S. Henderson, Presiding Judge


FAX: 937-333-5077

Honorable Deirdre E. Logan, Administrative Judge


FAX: 937-333-4496

Honorable Daniel G. Gehres


FAX: 937-333-5144

Honorable Christopher D. Roberts


FAX: 937-333-5085

Honorable Mia Wortham Spells


FAX: 937-333-5083

Magistrate Colette Moorman


FAX: 937-333-2849

Magistrate Ebony Wreh


FAX: 937-333-2849

©2019. Dayton Municipal Court, Dayton Ohio.